iSchoolAfrica is an education initiative developed by Core Group that reaches schools across South Africa in rural and urban settings. The overall objective of the initiative is to empower teachers and students by giving them access to the world’s most advanced educational technology and classroom practices.

The iSchoolAfrica programme brings to schools the Numeracy Programme, Youth Press Team Programme and the iSchoolAfrica Inclusion Programme.

Over 60 000 learners and 3000 teachers have had an opportunity to interact with the programme.

  • Numeracy Programme

    iSchoolAfrica addresses the Numeracy crisis in our primary schools. iSchoolAfrica uses the onebillion software designed to teach and give practice in core maths concepts, for the early years of school. The content supports the CAPS curriculum and ensures global numeracy standards. The project’s vision is that every primary school learner attains core competency skills, including numeracy, as a foundation for life skills that supports them in achieving their full potential.

    Learn more

  • Press Team

    The iSchool Press Team programme sets up press clubs in schools, giving young South Africans a voice on issues that affect them.

    The programme focuses on empowering young people with the tools to express themselves in a digital medium.

    Learn more

  • Inclusion Programme

    The aim of the iSchoolAfrica inclusion programme is to offer a relevant and customised educational solution for learners with remedial and special needs.

    The programme includes solutions for children with disabilities such as autism, visual impairment, deafness, cerebral palsy, motor functionality and dyslexia.

    Learn more